American Fingerstyle Guitarist

The Expatriate Game

The Expatriate Game


Traditional Irish & American Music

Day Job Records DCD 106

01 Little Beggar Man /Monaghan Twig
02 Miss Forbes Farewell /Poll Ha Penny
03 The Banks of Claudy
04 The Blackbird
05 A Youth Inclined to Ramble
06 The Golden Keyboard /Sandy River Belle /Grub Spring
07 Rye Whiskey
08 Kitty Lie Over
09 Sean O Dwyer of the Glen /Come Under My Dimity /The Humours of Whisky /Glory in the Meeting House
10 Bonny Portmore
11 Temperance Reel /June Apple
12 The Fairy Queen
13 Over the Waterfall /Robinson County

Duck Baker: guitar, vocals
Maggie Boyle: vocals, flute
Ben Paley: fiddle

The inspired combination of three great performers whose passion for traditional music and song has sustained them and their audiences for decades.

Drawing on their common sources – the Irish and American traditions – they have come together for a musical celebration of the highest calibre.

“three of the finest musicians you are ever likely to hear lap back and forward across the Atlantic with consummate ease”
Living Tradition

“….beautiful music, beautifully played….Ben and Maggie have the ability to do more than just engage your critical acclaim; they can ignite your emotions or break your heart slowly if they choose and the fabulous Baker boy has the surgical skill and technique, the wit and the musical charm to stitch it all back together again.”
Neil Dalton

The Expatriate Game

Review from Living Tradition